Antonio Marquez

What is your current state of mind?
I feel very calm. I think that I am in that mature age.
What did you want to be when you grew up?
I’ve always wanted to be an artist or a dancer.
What is your biggest achievement?
I make an effort so that I can perform better than in all my previous works. Repetition supports my present life.
What inspires you?
Love, passion, hope, and always being peaceful with myself.
What personal trait do you appreciate the most in others?
I appreciate the logical professional person, and those who keep their promises.
Do you have a cause or do you support one?
First of all, I respect people equally. Without any discrimination against race, sex and class. I think that these things are very necessary to live together.
Which living person do you admire most and would like to invite for dinner?
I respect my wife, and I’d invite her for dinner. She knows the difficulty of the world of the artist, and supports my life.
What are you reading?
I was reading The Da Vinci Code. I like suspense novels, but the characters should be sensual.
How do you spend your Sunday mornings?
I try to spend Sunday mornings with my family.
What is your idea of hell?
I suppose that hell is not far from each part of the world. Some human beings are good, and others are bad. If you encounter a bad person, maybe that place at that time is hell. We should learn from mistakes, but perhaps we would not learn from them without losing the fight and experiencing the ruin.
What is your guilty pleasure?
I do not smoke nor drink, so perhaps my guilty pleasure may be work. I am very strict with myself and at the same time, I require many things from others. Sometimes I forget that each person’s ability is different.
How do you recharge?
Being with my family.
What’s playing in your Ipod/MP3/CD player?
When I have time, I listen to lots of music genres on my Ipod.
Where would you like to live?
I want to live in Malaga in Southern Spain, because the climate there is so stable and it is not so humid. In the day time it is very warm, and at night it is moderately cool.
What is your favorite item of clothing?
Watches and shoes.
What accessory sets you apart?
I have a nature of keeping things, so I have kept memories since early childhood. I lived on the island of Ibiza, and many tourists have visited there. They gave me many things and I treasure all their gifts.
What about you that scares others?
I have a fear for the future.
If you had to play a character in a movie, which movie and which character?
I want to play the character that defends weak people, because I want to help others.
What did you believe at 18 that you wish you still believed now?
When I was young, I decided the aim in my life, and tried to achieve that goal. Even if I have attained the goal, I will not forget the original intention. You must always remember your original intention.